2012 Pigeon Forge F100 Supernationals and All Ford Show Part 2 – Miscellaneous Fords   2 comments


As I mentioned in my last post, I attended the 34th annual F100 Supernationals and All Ford Show in Pigeon Forge a couple of weeks ago. In that prior post I shared pictures of some of the Slick ’60’s that were in attendance. And while Slick ’66 is a blog devoted to various topics regarding Slicks and my slick JP, specifically, I know that we can all appreciate other cool rides. And boy, there were some cool Fords there besides the Slicks. In part two of my posts from the Supernationals, I thought I would share some of the other trucks that were there. As I said in the previous post, maybe there will be something in here that catches your attention and gives you an idea to include in your own truck no matter the model. As I did previously, I’ll just present the vehicles with a minimum of commentary and let the pictures do the talking.

Except for this first one. I really don’t know how to describe this first truck. I don’t know what type of wood the owner used. I don’t know what kind of stain he used. I don’t even like the truck but I have to give the guy credit for the workmanship. It is certainly different and is something I’ve never seen before. I wish I had asked him how much this thing weighs. And if he’s going to cover the cab and front clip of the truck at some point.

        

    

With that out of the way, here are the pictures of some more traditional Fords that were on display at the Supernationals. This first one was one of my favorites. I love the tangerine color. It was featured as a cover truck in Custom Classic Trucks.

        

These next two trucks have variations of colors that I’m considering for JP. I’m now leaning toward something different than the normal candy red, black, rat rod, etc. These greens were the only two I saw at the Supernationals that were close to the color I have in mind. I dig the ghost flames in the second shot, too.

        

You’ll see below some of the other trucks that caught my eye at the show.

        

        

        

        

        

        

        

        

        

        

Well, that’s it for this post. I’ve got one more entry to complete my posts on the F100 Supernationals. In part three I will show you some pictures I took of detail items I thought were cool or interesting like pinstriping, chrome, stitching, and things like that. I hope these posts give you a taste of what the show is all about.

Posted June 4, 2012 by jglee920 in General

2 responses to “2012 Pigeon Forge F100 Supernationals and All Ford Show Part 2 – Miscellaneous Fords

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The series of posts have been great so far. Needless to say, the pictures are absolutely amazing and they definitely bring the show to those that are not able to attend. Looking forward to part three!!

  2. Thanks a lot for your thoughts, Jansen. It really is a fun show for Ford truck folks. Plus it’s in my favorite place (Smokey Mountains) so you don’t have to twist my arm to go. I’ll have Part 3 up in a day or two.

Leave a Reply

